EWU Athletic Department
207 Physical Education Building
Eastern Washington University
Cheney, WA 99004-2476
Fax: 509-359-2828

All phone numbers begin with 509-359, then the number given unless otherwise noted.
Click here to access our Social Media Directory.

SENIOR ADMINISTRATION
Dr. Laurie Morley
Faculty Athletics Representative
2312
lmorley@ewu.edu
Bill Chaves
Director of Athletics
2463 jcrabb@ewu.edu
Pamela Parks
Sr. Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
2511
Dr. Don Ross Sr. Associate Athletic Director & Chief Operating Officer 7436 dross@ewu.edu
Ken Halpin Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 2210 khalpin@ewu.edu
Marc Hughes
Associate Athletic Director for Development
2079
Judy Crabb
Administrative Secretary
2463
ACADEMIC SUCCESS
Jim Fitzgerald Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Services 7438 jfitzgerald2@ewu.edu
Tamara Hageage Academic Advisor 6045 thageage@ewu.edu
Earl Overlie
Study Table Coordinator
6045
ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT
Laurel Hosmer
Director of Development & External Revenue
6208
NCAA COMPLIANCE
Joel Vickery
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
7404
FACILITY MANAGEMENT
David Early Director 2308 dearly@ewu.edu
Kerry Pease
Associate Director
6207
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Brian Norton, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Director for Training Services
6971
Shawn Edgerly, MS, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
6175
Kacey Hoob, MEd, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
2848
Kristin Barnett, MS
Assistant Athletic Trainer
2848
Lauren Cordill, MA, ATC, AT/L
Assistant Athletic Trainer
4763
Megan Chavez, ATC
Graduate Associate Athletic Trainer
4763
TICKET MANAGEMENT
Kathryn Owen
Ticket Manager
6059
BUSINESS OPERATIONS
Kara Hogan
Business Manager
6394
EQUIPMENT SERVICES
Augustine Hernandez
Assistant Athletic Director for Equipment Services
2211
Spenser Ybarra
Assistant Equipment Manager
2211
MARKETING, PROMOTIONS & GAME MANAGEMENT
Director of Athletic Marketing & Sales
6380
Alex Costanzo
Marketing/Game Operations Graduate Assistant
6380 stuath07@ewu.edu
CORPORATE SALES & SPONSORSHIP
Director of Corporate Partnerships
  tim.shustoff@kpsports.net
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MBB)
6334
Assistant Sports Information Director/Social Media Coordinator (VB, SOC, WBB)
6333
Josh Roberts Sports Information Student Assistant (SOC) 6333 stuath05@ewu.edu
Madelin Bell Sports Information Student Assistant (M/WTEN, GOLF) 6333 stuath03@ewu.edu
Monica Jaenicke
Sports Information Student Assistant (XC, TRACK)
6334
NEW MEDIA / BIG SKY TV
Multimedia Specialist & Director of Big Sky TV
6689 pfisher03@ewu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach
2497
Shantay Legans Assistant Coach 6540 slegans@ewu.edu
Assistant Coach
2378
Assistant Coach
6537
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach
2318
Assistant Coach
6504
Assistant Coach
7382
Assistant Coach
6359
CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach 6679
FOOTBALL
Head Coach
2463 jcrabb@ewu.edu
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
6918
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line/Academic Coord.
6541
Jeff Schmedding Safeties/Special Teams Coord. 2837 jschmedding@ewu.edu
Ryan Sawyer Defensive Linemen/Recruiting Coord. 7077 rsawyer@ewu.edu
Zak Hill Quarterbacks 6046 zhill@ewu.edu
Josh Fetter Linebackers / Camps Coord. 6873 jfetter@ewu.edu
Brian Strandley Tight Ends / Offensive Tackles 7075 bstrandley@ewu.edu
Cherokee Valeria Cornerbacks / Travel Coord. 2307 bvaleria@ewu.edu
Kiel McDonald Running Backs/Video Coord.   kmcdonald2@ewu.edu
Nicholas Edwards Wide Receivers 4639 nedwards57@ewu.edu
WOMEN'S GOLF
Brenda Howe
Head Coach
2462
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Chad Bodnar Head Coach 7949
Max Weber
Assistant Coach
6572
Rich Cullen
Goalkeeper Coach
TENNIS
Steve Clark, PhD Head Men's Coach   sclark40@ewu.edu
Dustin Hinson
Head Women's Coach
 
TRACK & FIELD
Men's Head Coach
2376
Women's Head Coach
2426
Erik Rasmussen
Assistant Coach
6047 erasmussen1@ewu.edu
Eric Allison Pole Vault Coach   eallison@btblimited.com
VOLLEYBALL
Wade Benson
Head Coach
7355
Michael King
Associate Head Coach
7020
Janelle Allen
Assistant Coach
7383 jallen58@ewu.edu
ATHLETIC PERFORMANCE
Amir Owens
Director for Athletic Performance
6121 ayowens@gmail.com
Joe Howard Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 6984 jhoward14@ewu.edu
Zack Nielsen Graduate Assistant    
Sam Henshaw Graduate Assistant    
CHEERLEADING
Head Coach
 




 

 

 

View: Mobile | Desktop