Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Hayford Head Coach 509.359.2497 jhayford@ewu.edu
Shantay Legans Assistant Coach 509.359.6540 slegans@ewu.edu
David Riley Assistant Coach 650.804.0783 driley3@ewu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Wendy Schuller 509.359.2318 wschuller@ewu.edu
Jerise Freeman (509) 359-6504 jfreeman1@ewu.edu
Bryce Currie (509) 359-7382 bcurrie@ewu.edu
Alex Earl

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email

Football Coaches (click on name for biographical information)

Name Title Phone Email
Beau Baldwin Head Coach 509.359.2456 beau.baldwin@ewu.edu
John Graham Associate Head Coach/Tight Ends 509.359.6918 jgraham@ewu.edu
Aaron Best Running Game Coord./Off. Line/Academic Coord. 509.359.6541 abest@ewu.edu
Jeff Schmedding Defensive Coordinator/Safeties 509.359.2837 jschmedding@ewu.edu
Ryan Sawyer Def. Front Coord./Def. Linemen/Recruiting Coord. 509.359.7077 rsawyer@ewu.edu
Zak Hill Passing Game Coordinator/Quarterbacks/Pro Liaison 509.359.6046 zhill@ewu.edu
Josh Fetter Linebackers/Camps Coord. 509.359.6873 jfetter@ewu.edu
Brian Strandley Defensive Linemen 509.359.7075 bstrandley@ewu.edu
Cherokee Valeria Cornerbacks/Travel Coord. 509.359.2307 bvaleria@ewu.edu
Kiel McDonald Running Backs/Video Coord. kmcdonald2@ewu.edu
Nicholas Edwards Wide Receivers 509-359-4639 nedwards57@ewu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Brenda Howe Head Coach 509.359.2462 bhowe@ewu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Stan Kerr Head Men's Coach 509.359.2376 stanley.kerr@ewu.edu
Marcia Mecklenburg Head Women's Coach 509-359-2426 mmecklenburg@ewu.edu
Erik Rasmussen Jumps/Multi-Events Coach 509.359.6047 erasmussen1@ewu.edu
Eric Allison Pole Vault Coach eallison@btblimited.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Clark, PhD Head Coach 509.359.2515 sclark40@ewu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Bodnar 509.359.7949 cbodnar@ewu.edu
Max Weber 509.359.6572 mweber7@ewu.edu
Rich Cullen

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Dustin Hinson Head Coach 509.720.6743 dhinson1@ewu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Wade Benson 509.359.7355 wbenson@ewu.edu
Michael King 509.359.7020 mking22@ewu.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop