2015-16 Quick Facts

Location: Cheney, Wash.
Founded: 1882
President: Dr. Mary Cullinan
Enrollment: 13,453 (fall ’14 . . . all-time high enrollment)
Nickname/Colors: Eagles/Red and White
Affiliation: NCAA Division I
Conference: Big Sky Conference
Arena: Reese Court (5,000)
Press Row Number: 509.359.6331
Athletic Director: Bill Chaves
Senior Woman Administrator: Pamela Parks  
Athletic Phone/Fax: 509.359.2463/2828
Sports Information Director: Dave Cook
                Office/Cell: 509.359-.6334/280.2502
                E-Mail: DCOOK@EWU.EDU
                Twitter: @EWUathletics/@CoachHayford
Facebook: EWU Athletics
Head Athletic Trainer: Brian Norton
Athletic Trainer (MBB): Shawn Edgerly
Facilities Manager: Kerry Pease  
Equipment Manager: Augie Hernandez



Head Coach: Jim Hayford (@CoachHayford)
Office: 509.359.2497
Alma Mater: Azusa Pacific ‘90
***Record at Eastern/Big Sky Record: 66-63 (4 seasons)/39-35
***Career Record:320-147 .685 (16 seasons)
Associate Head Coach: Shantay Legans (Seventh Season, Fresno State ’04)
Assistant Coaches: Chris Victor (First Season; Concordia/Irvine ’05); David Riley (Second Season; Whitworth ’11).
2014-2015 Record: 26-9
Big Sky Record (place): 14-4 (t-1st)
2014-2015 Postseason:
NCAA Tournament (lost to Georgetown 94-74); Big Sky Tournament Champions (defeated Idaho 91-83/Quarterfinals, Sacramento State 91-83/Semifinals and Montana 69-55/Championship).

*** Entering 2015-16 season.


Letterwinners Back/Lost: 5/7
Starters Returning: 1 (F - Venky Jois)
Other Letterwinners Returning: 4 (F – Bogdan Bliznyuk, F – Kyle Reid, F - Felix Von Hofe, G - Sir Washington)
Redshirts Returning: 3 (G - Cody Benzel, F - Bogdan Bliznyuk, G - Will Ferris, F - Bear Henderson)
Junior College Recruits: 4 (G – Julian Harrell; F – Enrico Rico Nuno; G - Mario Soto)
Transfers: 2 (G – Austin McBroom; F – Geremy McKay/has to sit out 2015-16 season)
True Freshmen: 4 (G – Grant Gibb, G – Ty Gibson, F – Jesse Hunt, G – Michael Wearne)
Starters Lost: 4 (G - Drew Brandon, G - Tyler Harvey; F – Ognjen Miljkovic, G - Parker Kelly)
Other Letterwinners Lost: 3 (F – Garrett Moon; G – Daniel Hill; C - Frederik Jörg)

View: Mobile | Desktop