Stuckey Earns Honorable Mention All-America Honors

March 28, 2006

Eastern Washington University freshman Rodney Stuckey has been selected as an Associated Press All-America honorable mention selection, the wire service released on Monday (March 27).

A total of 62 NCAA Division I players where honored, including five players each on the first, second and third teams. Stuckey was one of 47 players who received honorable mention.

Stuckey, a 6-foot-4 guard who graduated in 2004 from Kentwood High School in Kent, Wash., is Eastern's second-ever selection to that elite squad. Alvin Snow earned honorable mention in the 2003-2004 season after winning Big Sky Conference MVP honors as a senior in leading Eastern to the NCAA Tournament.

Stuckey, who also earned league MVP honors and was selected as the national Freshman of the Year by, ranked eighth in NCAA Division I in scoring at 24.2 points per game. More on Stuckey's accomplishments can be found at


Adam Morrison Gonzaga
J.J. Redick Duke
Randy Foye Villanova
Shelden Williams Duke
Brandon Roy Washington

Dee Brown Illinois
Rodney Carney Memphis
Rudy Gay Connecticut
P.J. Tucker Texas
Leon Powe California

Craig Smith Boston College
Glen Davis LSU
Tyler Hansbrough North Carolina
Nick Fazekas Nevada
Allan Ray Villanova

Arron Afflalo, UCLA; Maurice Ager, Michigan State; LaMarcus Aldridge, Texas; Jose Juan Barea, Northeastern; J.P. Batista, Gonzaga; Jahsha Bluntt, Delaware State; Ronnie Brewer, Arkansas; Keydren Clark, Saint Peter's; Mardy Collins, Temple; Paul Davis, Michigan State; Terrance Dials, Ohio State; Quincy Douby, Rutgers; Jordan Farmar, UCLA; Mike Gansey, West Virginia; Daniel Gibson, Texas; Caleb Green, Oral Roberts; DeAndre Haynes, Kent State; Brandon Heath, San Diego State; Jeff Horner, Iowa; Ibrahim Jaaber, Pennsylvania; Jarrious Jackson, Texas Tech; Marco Killingsworth, Indiana; Carl Krauser, Pittsburgh; Jack Leasure, Coastal Carolina; Charles Lee, Bucknell; Chris Lofton, Tennessee; Christian Maraker, Pacifi c; Gerry McNamara, Syracuse; J. Robert Merritt, Samford; Paul Miller, Wichita State; Paul Millsap, Louisiana Tech; Elton Nesbitt, Georgia Southern; Joakim Noah, Florida; Kevin Pittsnogle, West Virginia; Chris Quinn, Notre Dame; Brion Rush, Grambling State; Blake Schilb, Loyola of Chicago; Steven Smith, La Salle; Tim Smith, East Tennessee State; Ronald Steele, Alabama; Rodney Stuckey, EASTERN WASHINGTON; Chad Timberlake, Fairleigh Dickinson; Darius Washington, Memphis; Marcus Williams, Connecticut; Jamar Wilson, Albany, N.Y.; Anthony Winchester, Western Kentucky; Ricky Woods, Southeastern Louisiana.

View: Mobile | Desktop